Évaluations / Assessments - Évaluation, tests et calculs cliniques en santé - Guides de recherche

Bases de données de tests et évaluations / Databases of validated and reliable tests and assessments

Voici quelques ressources pour débuter vos recherches / Here some databases that content various type of reliable and validated tests, assessments, questionnaires, surveys, scores, etc....

Médecine et Santé / Medical, Health sciences

APA PsycTests (APA PsycNet) »
Research database providing access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments »
Limited concurrent users. Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a database that provides access to information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales, etc.) in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences. The full-text of the instruments are not included in the database.
Mental Measurements Yearbook »
Maximum simultaneous users: 4. Information on standardized tests for the social sciences.

Education : tests and others assessments:

ETS Test Collection
The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices, most of which were created by authors outside ETS.

Sciences social et autres / Social Sciences and more

Measurement Instruments for the Social Sciences
Measurement Instruments for the Social Sciences (MISS) is an interdisciplinary scholarly journal for the social sciences. The journal publishes high-quality, open access measurement instruments intended for scientific use across various disciplines (e.g., sociology, psychology, education, political science, economics etc.) or as adaptations in local cultural contexts. Though focusing mainly on social surveys for the general population, instruments may also be relevant for the study of individual differences and useful in specific diagnostic contexts of relevance to the general population.

Trouvez dans les bases de données / Find them in our databases

Medline (Ovid)
Ovid MEDLINE couvre la littérature internationale sur la biomédecine, y compris les domaines de santé paramédicaux, de sciences biologiques et physiques, de sciences humaines et de sciences de l'information qui ont trait à la médecine. L'information est indexée à partir d'environ 3 900 périodiques publiées dans le monde entier.

Pour Medline ou PubMed, recherchez les MeSH:

Ex.: Data collection/ or nutrition assessment/ or "surveys and questionnaires"/ or patient health questionnaire/ or vital statistics/...
Ex. of Psychological tests for assessment: Psychological Tests/ or aptitude Tests/ or Intelligence Tests/ or Behavior Rating Scale/ or Psychometrics...
For statistics: explore the MeSH: Statistics as Topic

EMBASE »
The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals.

EmTree Terms (equivalent to the MeSH terms for Embase)

mental disease assessment: anxiety assessment/, Internalized Stigma of Mental Illness Scale/, personality disorder assessment/....
disease assessment: cardiovascular disease assessment/, fatigue assessment/, pain assessment/, Quantitative Insulin Sensitivity Check Index/, ....

APA PsycInfo (OVID) »
Includes journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations and government reports in psychology and related disciplines.

This database offert you several ways to find tests and assessments:

TM Champs / TM Field : The Tests & Measures (TM) field identifies the names of tests and measures mentioned in the source document. ex: anxiety.tm , (attitude adj3 scale).tm. (pain adj2 (scale or assessment)).tm
Subject Headings: ex test types/, "checklist (testing)"/, diary measure/, interviews/, q-sort/, qualitative measures/, standardized tests/, symptom checklists/... test battery/, kaufman assessment battery for children/, luria nebraska neuropsychological battery/

ERIC (OVID platform) »
Bibliographic database produced by the U.S. Dept. of Education and other affiliated organizations. ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) covers academic and professional literature in education as well as other related domains such as psychology and sociology.

This database offers different ways to identify tests, questionnaires, survey, assessments...

AS Field/champs: The Assessment and Survey Identifiers (AS) field contains the assessment/survey identifiers for the publication. ex: (Peabody adj3 (achievement or performance)).as. , anxiety.as
Subject Headings: Questionnaires/ , Survey/ , Evaluation/, Educational Assessment/, Portfolio Assessment/ , Measurement/ , Measurement Objectives/, Outcome Measures/...

CINAHL (EBSCO) »
CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

This database offers several ways to identify instruments, tests, tools, scores, etc...

IN search in the field Instrumentation : ex: IN anxiety , IN Patient-Reported Outcomes Measurement, IN MoCA
- Search Tip: Enter the name of a test or key words about a test.
  Select IN Instrumentation from the Select a Field drop down menu.
Subject Headings: ex: Diagnosis, Laboratory , MH "Immunologic Tests", MH "Clinical Assessment Tools"..
Instrument by Type (MH) : Explorez la liste des différents types de tests

Sites proposant tests spécifiques / Sites offering special intruments & tools

COSMIN (COnsensus-based Standards for the selection of health Measurement INstruments)
COSMIN aims to improve the selection of outcome measurement instruments both in research and in clinical practice by developing methodology and practical tools for selecting the most suitable outcome measurement instrument.
PROMIS® (Patient-Reported Outcomes Measurement Information System)
PROMIS® (Patient-Reported Outcomes Measurement Information System) is a set of person-centered measures that evaluates and monitors physical, mental, and social health in adults and children. It can be used with the general population and with individuals living with chronic conditions.
Survey RAND Health Care
RAND's researchers and survey experts have developed numerous health-related surveys. Available for free in the public domain, these surveys are designed for a wide range of purposes, including assessing patients' health, screening for mental health conditions, and measuring quality of care and quality of life.
Tools and Methods RAND Health Care
Developing tools for improving health is part of the ongoing commitment of RAND Health Care to translate research into real-world solutions. We give individuals, organizations, and government the tools to help them define—and tackle—their own challenges.
Substance Use Screening & Assessment Instruments
This resource is intended to help clinicians and researchers find instruments used for screening and assessment of substance use and substance use disorders. Some instruments are in the public domain and can be freely downloaded from the web; others can only be obtained from the copyright holder.
Center for Outcome Measurement in Brain Injury (COMBI)
an online resource for those needing detailed information and support in regards to outcome measures for brain injuries. The measures included in the COMBI are commonly used in the field of brain injury rehabilitation and assessment. The COMBI is a collaborative project of 16 brain injury facilities or centers, most of them Traumatic Brain Injury Model Systems.
Warning : site not updated.