Find Articles - Earth and Environmental Sciences - Guides de recherche

Key Databases

Web of Science » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
This database includes conference papers and articles from key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It also offers additional features that allow to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.
SCOPUS » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a multidisciplinary database including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The research areas covered are science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

GeoRef » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Provides access to geoscience publications from around the world, indexing over 3.3 million references to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Geobase » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic information and abstracts indexed to 2,000 international journals, conferences and monographs for development studies in earth sciences, ecology, cartography, geomechanics, geography, and oceanography.
Environmental Impact » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Over 1.3 million records (20,000 full text documents) and 1,700 reports from over 200 key organizations. Content from 5,500 journals as well as books, reports, theses and conferences. The subject coverage includes effects of climate change on the terrestrial and freshwater biosphere, mitigation strategies and adverse influences of humans on the environment.

CEE Database of Evidence Reviews (CEEDER)
The CEEDER database collates all forms of evidence reviews and syntheses (e.g. critical reviews, meta-analyses, systematic reviews, rapid reviews) relevant to environmental management.

American Geophysical Union » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to journals published by the American Geophysical Union. Subjects covered include the scientific study of the Earth and its environment in space.
AAPGDatapages/Archives » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
The AAPG/Datapages online archive database includes over 60,000 articles in the field of petroleum, geology and geophysics. Collections include the AAPG, AAPG special publications, Bulletin of Canadian petroleum geology, GCAGS transactions and GCAGS special publications, Journal of petroleum geology, Journal of sedimentary research as well as publications from other geoscience societies.
ASTIS : Arctic Science and Technology Information System » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Over 51,000 records describing publications and research projects about northern Canada. ASTIS is maintained by the Arctic Institute of North America at the University of Calgary, and is part of the Canadian Polar Information Network.

If an article has been published in a journal, we don't necessarily have the full text. Try these steps: