"The Canadian Literature Centre / Centre de littérature canadienne was established at the University of Alberta in 2006. As the western hub of the Canadian literary community, it brings together researchers, authors, publishers, collectors and the reading public to promote the strength and diversity of Canada's written culture, and promotes research of Canadian literature, in both English and French, of all genres, languages, and regions."
Video and audio clips from the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation's archives, freely available on the Web
"Library and Archives Canada has digitized a sampling of contemporary recordings of Canada's most acclaimed poets, reading from their works. In addition, the poetry database introduces users to transcripts of Canadian Poetry from past and present, as well as rare archival photographs and documents."
Produced by the University of Toronto Libraries, Canadian Poetry Online is a collection of poetry from published contemporary and 19th century Canadian poets. Contemporary poets have selected their poetry and provided biographies.
"This virtual library holds the most complete set of full-text historical content about Canada, including books, magazines and government documents."
"The Canadian Literature Archive has been online since October 4, 1994 and is a repository for information about Canadian writers, novelists, poets, playwrights, essayists, Canadian literary organizations, magazines, publications, texts and library archives. It is a project of the English Department of the University of Manitoba. "
"The Canadian Poetry Archive features selected poems from over 100 early English- and French-language Canadian poets. Digitized from public domain anthologies found in the National Library of Canada's rich literature collection, the poems represent some of Canada's most notable poetry from the 19th and early 20th centuries."