E-Books

Ebooks

The library gives you access to millions of e-books on over 50 platforms.  Find them using the catalogue and other databases:

Catalogue

  1. Perform a search with Search+.
  2. Refine by Format: Books
  3. Under Availability, select Online Resources.
  4. Follow the link to access the book online.

Ebook functionality

All of uOttawa's ebooks can be found on one of the platforms listed below.  Select from the list for an overview of each platform's functionality.  For general help, see the Ebook Help Guide. Questions?  Contact erinfo@uottawa.ca

E-Book Platform List (A-O)

  • Connexion: ACM Books
  • Read online: After accessing a book through the library catalogue or the ACM Books website, click on Full Text: PDF.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited.
  • Downloading,printing and borrowing: Downloads in pdf format (most mobile devices work with this format).Some books also available with EPUB format. No printing restrictions. No borrowing.
  • Features: Integrated with the ACM Digital Library account. Mobile software available.
  • Connect: AccessEngineering
  • Read online: Once connected to a book via the library catalogue or the AccessEngineering site, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as annotating text and graphs, saving favorites and searches, organizing research with labels, exporting to Excel, and creating search alerts.
  • Connect: AccessMedicine
  • Read online: Once connected to a book via the library catalogue or the AccessEngineering site, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as marking favorite readings, figures, and videos, retrieving recently-viewed content, and self-assessment tracking.
  • Connect: AccessSurgery
  • Read online: Once connected to a book via the library catalogue or the AccessSurgery site, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as marking favourite readings, figures, and videos, retrieving recently-viewed content, and self-assessment tracking.
  • Connect: ASABE Technical Library
  • Read online: Not available.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print by chapter. No borrowing.
  • Connect: ASCE Library
  • Read online: Not available.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print by chapter or entire book. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as email alerts and "My Articles Collection".
  • Connect: ASME Digital Collection
  • Read online: Once connected to a book via the library catalogue or the ASME Digital Collection, select a chapter PDF from the table of contents.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Connect: Bloomsbury
  • Read online: Once connected to a book via the library catalogue or the Bloomsbury site, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a profile in order to save favourite books, chapters and citations, email and export saved citations, and receive alerts.
  • Connect: Brill
  • Read online: Once connected to a book via the library catalogue or the Bloomsbury site, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Connect: CAB eBooks
  • Read online: Not available.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Search across the entire ebook database; create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as saving records and searches, exporting records, and subscribing to alerts.
  • Connect: Cambridge Core Collection
  • Read online: Not available.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Connect: Classiques Garnier
  • Read online: Once connected to a book via the library catalogue, click title in table of contents in left-hand column.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads unavailable.  Print one page at a time.  No borrowing.
  • Features: Search within work or across database; create personal notes and bookmarks; export to email or in html format.
  • Connect: De Gruyter
  • Read online: Unavailable.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: PDF: Download and print one chapter at a time. EPUB: download/print entire book.  No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such bookshelf, alerts, and saved searches.
  • ConnectdèsLibris
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, it will automatically open in your browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited or 1 user, depending on license.
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in pdf format for 7 days. Print and copy 10% of the book. .
  • Features: Create personal bookshelf, bookmarks and annotations.
  • Connect: Digitalia
  • Read online: PDF, HTML5 (Flash) and Listen viewers available
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Download 1 PDF page at at time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as creating lists of books and exporting to citation management software.
  • Connect: Early English Books Online
  • Read online:
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited.
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: First, view as a Document Image or PDF  You can choose various file formats for download, print or email.
  • Connect: Ebook Central
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, click Read Online .
  • Simultaneous users: 1, 3, or unlimited, depending on license.
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing:Full download is only allowed for users that are signed into their Ebook Central personal account. Download with Adobe Digital Editions or Bluefire. Borrow from 1-7 days. Print up to 40% of book.
  • Features (if signed into Ebook Central personal account): Create personal bookshelf, annotate, create citations.
  • Connect: EBSCOHost
  • Read online: Not available for all books.  If available, click EPUB Full Text or eBook Full Text.
  • Simultaneous users: 1, 2, 3, or unlimited, depending on book
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads not available for all books.    Up to 60 pages can be printed, saved or emailed as a PDF with some exceptions. Loan period: 7 days.
  • Features: Personal bookshelf; create notes; place a hold on a lent book (enter your email in the form that appears when you click on a book that is in use by another client.  You will be alerted by email when the book becomes available)
  • Connect: eDuke Books
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, click Read Now icon. 
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited.
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format).   Go to chapter from table of contents, click eDuke Download arrow icon, then click pdf icon to download chapter.  Unlimited printing from a downloaded pdf.  The direct print function on the website prints one page at a time. No borrowing.
  • Connect: Elgaronline
  • Read online: Not available.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Search within book, or across all books on platform.
  • Connect: Emerald
  • Read online: Once connected to a book select a chapter from the table of contents. Click HTML, and the chapter will open online.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF and ePub formats.  Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create free profile to be able to create & manage alerts; manage saved searches; create, manage and export a marked list; manage newsletter subscriptions.
  • Connect:
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Prints a user-selected range of pages. No borrowing.
  • Connect: Harmattan
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, click Lire ce livre en ligne. 
  • Simultaneous users: 3 or unlimited for downloads, depending on book. Unlimited for Lire en ligne.
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Download entire book in PDF. Some books also available as ePUB. Print unlimited pages or 10% of book, depending on book. Off-campus download not available. Loan period: 7 days.
  • Connect: HeinOnline
  • Read online: Once connected to a book select a chapter from the table of contents and click on the page number. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download, email and print up to 200 pages at once.  No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account (MyHein) in order to use functionalities such as bookmarks, alerts and saving searches.
  • Connect: ICE Virtual Library
  • Read online: Not available.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as bookmarks, alerts and saving searches.
  • Connect: IEEE Xplore
  • Read online: Click "html" in chapter record.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as search alerts, saved searches, and IEEE Collabratec (an online community where technology professionals can network, collaborate, and create with experts globally).
  • Connect: IET digital Library
  • Read online: Not available.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print entire book, or one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as add to favourites and email alerts.
  • Connect: IGI Global
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select "html" next to the chapter title in the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal profile in order to use functionalities such as marking favourites and saving searches.
  • Connect: Internet Archive
  • Read online: Click a book cover icon. The book will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in many formats (EPUB, PDF, Kindle, Torrent, etc. Unlimited downloading and printing. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a free account in order to use functionalities such as marking favourites and writing reviews.
  • ConnectIrwinLaw
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, it will automatically open in your broser
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited or 1 user, depending on license.
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in pdf format for 7 days. Print and copy 10% of the book. .
  • Features: Create personal bookshelf, bookmarks and annotations.
  • Connect: JSTOR
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, click "read online" under chapter.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Includes search within book or across entire JSTOR platform; export citations.
  • Connect: Karger
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, click chapter title.  The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as adding selections to your reading list.
  • Connect: Kluwer Arbitration
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, click chapter title in table of contents.  The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Select chapters to simultaneously download/print as html or pdf. No borrowing.
  • Connect: Kluwer IP Law
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, click chapter title in table of contents.  The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Select chapters to simultaneously download/print as html or pdf. No borrowing.
  • Connect: Kluwer IP Law
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, click the chapter you need.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited.
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in pdf format. (most mobile devices work with this format). Select chapters to simultaneously download/print as html or pdf. No borrowing
  • Connect: LWW
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, click chapter in the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited.
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads unavailable. Printing unavailable. No borrowing.
  • Features: Search within current book or across database; export to email or share via social media.
  • Connect: Making of Modern Law
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the eTable of Contents. Select Reformat for Reading. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Print up to 250 pages. No borrowing.
  • Connect: MIT
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, click on pdf in the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Connect: Morgan and Claypool
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select PDF or PDF Plus. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Printing available through PDF format. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as managing your favourite series and lectures and saving searches.
  • Connect: Numilog
  • Read online: Read online is available on campus only. From off campus, please use the download option. Microsoft Silverlight required to read online.
  • Simultaneous users: 1
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Adobe Digital Editions required for download (ePUB format).  Borrow: 7 days. Print: Available for some books, from within ADE.
  • Connect: OECD iLibrary
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select .
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Printing from PDF format available. No borrowing.
  • Features: OECD Factbook, OECD Working Papers, Indicators.
  • Connect: Open Edition eBooks
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select or . The book will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format) and EPUB. Printing from PDF format available. No borrowing.
  • Connect:Ovid
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloading not available. Print one section at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Search here for books and to preview the new Book Reader, which allows for PDFs to be downloaded and printed.
  • Connect: Oxford Handbooks Online
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Printing from PDF format available. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as saving searches and content.
  • Connect: Oxford Reference
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter or section from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited.
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads not available without a personal account. Print one section at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as saving content and searches.

E-Book Platform List (P-W)

  • Connect: Project MUSE
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Connect: PsycBOOKS
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. Then select PDF and the chapter will open as a PDF in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Connect: Psychiatry Online
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloading not available. Printing only available through browser printing. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as saving searches, saving articles, and receiving alerts.
  • Connect: Royal Society of Chemistry
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. Then select PDF and the chapter will open as a PDF in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format) and option to send PDF to Kindle. Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as saving searches and receiving results of your regular searches by email or RSS feeds.
  • Connect: SAE Digital Library
  • Read online: Not available.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Prints entire book. No borrowing.
  • Connect: Safari
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select one chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.To download books, get the O’Reilly app for your iOs or Android device and create an account here using your uOttawa email.
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Print one page at a time. No borrowing.
  • Connect: Sage Knowledge
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Prints from PDF format. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as saving and sharing.
  • Connect: Sage Research Methods
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as download citations, save searches and Methods Map views.
  • Connect: Salem Press
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading and printing allowed
  • Connect: Scholars Portal
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Prints a user-selected range of pages. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as saving favourite books, bookmarking pages, highlighting text, and writing notes.
  • Connect: Science Direct
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). User can select which chapters to print from PDF format. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as search alerts and saved searches.
  • Connect: SIAM
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Printing from PDF format available. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as marking favourite readings and tracking citations.
  • Connect: SEG - Society of Exploration Geophysicists
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Printing from PDF format available. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as marking favourite readings and tracking citations.
  • Connect: SPIE
  • Read online: Not available.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as creating and managing email alerts, saving figures and tables.
  • Connect: SPN
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as uploading a protocol, comment or view comments made on protocols, and saving protocols to a personalized list.
  • Connect: StatRef
  • Read online: Once connected to a book via the library catalogue or the Stat!Ref site, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: No downloads.  Print or email one page at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Search with book or across all titles in database.  Create a My Stat!REf  account in order to use functionalities such as sticky notes and alerts.
  • Connect:
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select "View Online". The book will open in the browser with FileOpen viewer. FileOpen plug-in required for online reading.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Printing from PDF format or FileOpen viewer available. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as creating shortlists, saving searches, and receiving alerts.
  • Connect: Thieme
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, it will automatically load in an online reading format. Adobe Flash Player required for online reading.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Requires iPublishCentral Reader program for downloading. Printing available through online reading or download. No borrowing. Mobile access restricted to tablet app (Apple or Android).
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as creating bookmarks, adding notes, saving and printing individual chapters (via the Medialibrary).
  • Connect: Trans Tech
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select view eBook. The book will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Connect: PsycBOOKS
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open within in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads unavailable. Print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Connect : University of Michigan Press
  • Read online: Once you have selected an ebook, click "Read Book" or select a chapter from the table of contents below. The Book or chapter will open in browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited.
  • Download, printing and borrowing: Download in EPUB and PDF.Download and print the Book or one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Connect : University Press Scholarship Online
  • Read online: Once you have selected an ebook, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited.
  • Download, printing and borrowing: Download in PDF (most devices are compatible with the site). Download and print one chapter at a time. In-browser reading also allows for printing (up to 5 pages). No borrowing.
  • Connect: VLEX
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: 2
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF, Rich Text, or Word formats. Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as creating folders, favourites, and notes.
  • Connect: Wiley
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select a chapter from the table of contents. The chapter will open as a PDF in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as receiving alerts, saving articles and searches.
  • Connect: World Scientific
  • Read online: Once connected to a book, select the eBook tab and then select a chapter. The chapter will open as a PDF in the browser.
  • Simultaneous users: Unlimited
  • Downloading, printing and borrowing: Downloads in PDF format (most mobile devices work with this format). Download and print one chapter at a time. No borrowing.
  • Features: Create a personal account in order to use functionalities such as customized email alerts, favourite journal lists, and saved searches.