Questions? Do not hesitate to contact me via email: trokolj@uottawa.ca
Canada
Toronto Star (founded in 1892)
- 2003 – present PDFs available via PressReader
- 1985 – present full text available via Canadian Major Dailies and Eureka.cc
- 1986 – present full text available via Factiva
- 1894 – 2019 PDF available via ProQuest Historical Newspapers
- 1980 – 2012 microfilms available: request from storage
The Globe and Mail (founded in 1844)
- Most recent 1 week PDF available via PressReader
- 1977 – present full text available via Canadian Major Dailies and Factiva
- 1985 – present full text available via Gale Academic OneFile
- 1844 – 2018 full text available via ProQuest Historical Newspapers
La Presse (founded in 1884)
- 1985 – present full text available via Eureka.cc
- 1884 – 2017 PDF available via BAnQ
- 1884 – 2008 microfilms available at Morisset Library
Montreal Gazette (founded in 1785)
- Most recent 1 month PDF available via PressReader
- 1985 – present full text available via Canadian Major Dailies
- 2001 – present full text available via Factiva
- 1785 – 1994 microfilms available: request from storage
National Post (founded in 1998; formerly Financial Post)
- Most recent 2 months PDF available via PressReader
- 1998 – present full text available via Canadian Major Dailies
- 1985 – present full text available via Factiva
- 1907 – 1986 PDF available via Google News Archive [incomplete]
- 1923 – 1998 microfilms available: request from storage
Ottawa Citizen (founded in 1845)
- Most recent 1 month PDF available via PressReader
- 1985 – present full text available via Canadian Major Dailies
- 1845 – 2010 PDF available via ProQuest Historical Newspapers
- 2000 – present full text available via Factiva
- 1853 – 1990 available via Google News Archive [incomplete]
- 1851 – 2010 microfilms available at Morisset Library
Le Devoir (founded in 1910)
- 2013 – present PDF available via PressReader
- 1992 – present full text available via Eureka.cc
- 1910 – 2019 PDF available via BAnQ
- 1910 – 2019 microfilms available at Morisset Library
Le Droit (founded in 1913)
- 1993 – present full text available via Eureka.cc
- 1913 – present microfilms available at Ottawa Public Library
- 1913 - 2020 PDF available via BanQ [incomplete]
Winnipeg Free Press (founded in 1872)
- 2006 – present full text available via Canadian Major Dailies
- 1996 – present full text available via Eureka.cc
- 1991 – present full text available via Factiva
- 1980 – 2013 microfilms available: request from storage
Changer
International
The Wall Street Journal (founded in 1889)
- 1984 – present full text available via Factiva
- 1984 – present full text available via ProQuest
- 1974 – 2005 microfilms and index available: request from storage
- 1889 – 2008 microfilms available: request via interlibrary loan
The New York Times (founded in 1851)
- 1980 – present full text available via Factiva
- 1985 – present full text available via Gale Academic OneFile
- 1851 – 2017 full text available via ProQuest Historical Newspapers
- 1870; 1926 – 2012 microfilms available: request from storage
The Financial Times (founded in 1888)
- 2005 – present full text available via FT.com (Register with your @uottawa email.)
- 1888 – 2010 full text available via Financial Times Digital Archive
Bloomberg.com (news agency operating since 1990)
- 2001 – present full text available via Business Source Complete
USA Today (founded in 1982)
- 1987 – present full text available via Factiva
- 1982 – present microfilms available: request via interlibrary loan
The Guardian (founded in 1821)
- Two last weeks PDF available via PressReader
- 1981 – present full text available via Factiva
- 1990 – present full text available via Gale Academic OneFile
- 1959 – 2012 microfilms available: request via interlibrary loan
The Times (founded in 1785)
- 1981 – present full text available via Factiva
- 1785 – 2014 PDF available via Times Digital Archives
Le Parisien (founded in 1944)
- 1998 – present full text available via Eureka.cc
Le Figaro (founded in 1826)
- Last 14 years PDF available via PressReader
- 1996 – present full text available via Eureka.cc
- 1854 – 1952 PDF available via Gallica
Le Monde (founded in 1944)
- 1987 – present full text available via Eureka.cc
- 1944 – 1980 PDF available via ProQuest Historical Newspapers
- 1944 – 2003 microfilms available: request from storage
This research guide by Téa Rokolj is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
