Find Articles/Journals - Human Rights in Canada - Guides de recherche

Available Online

Why Canada cares : human rights and foreign policy in theory and practice by Lui, Andrew, 1977-
Publication Date: Montreal ; Ithaca : McGill-Queen's University Press, c2012

Quick Links

Key Resources

AZIMUT / SOQUIJ
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of Quebec case law and doctrine (French only).
CanLII
[+][-]
CanLII provides free access to Canadian legislation and case law.
La référence (REJB/DCL)
[+][-]
Barreau du Québec databases - Off-campus users will be prompted for their library UOttawa account.
LexisNexis/Quicklaw
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of Canadian and U.S. materials; Selective coverage of International material)
WestlawNext Canada
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of U.S. and Canadian material; Selective coverage of other International material. Includes the Canadian Abridgment and the CED Canadian Encyclopedia Digest.

FIND ARTICLES/JOURNALS > uOttawa

This is a partial list of legal databases that provide access to journal articles (also referred to as periodicals or serials). Watch for the link that brings you to full text article. "Afficher! Get It!" No link to the full text? This doesn't mean we don't have it!. Perform a Journal Title search in the Library Catalogue.

FIND ARTICLES/JOURNALS > Open Access Journals

Bulletin Ligue des Droits et Libertés
Canadian Public Policy
Citizenship, Democracy and Ethnocultural Diversity Newsletter
HIV AIDS Policy & Law Review
Just Labour
La vie en rose (1980-1987)
Perception (The Canadian Council on Social Development)
Policy Options
Refuge: Canada's Periodical on Refugees - Center for Refugee Studies - York University and Queen's University
Veille de L’Observatoire - Chaire de recherche en immigration, ethnicité et citoyenneté (CRIEC) UQÀM
Upstream Journal
[+][-]
The Upstream Journal is published by the Social Justice Committee of Montreal. Reflecting the SJC perspective of Third World poverty as a human rights issue, the Upstream Journal focuses on economic, social and cultural rights. We explore global structures of poverty and oppression, and institutions and governments that reinforce these structures.Our goal is to contribute to the struggle for democratic processes that include access to information and transparency.