Classical Studies

“The Loeb Library, with its Greek or Latin on one side of the page and its English on the other, came as a gift of freedom… The existence of the amateur was recognised by the publication of this Library, and to a great extent made respectable… The difficulty of Greek is not sufficiently dwelt upon, chiefly perhaps because the sirens who lure us to these perilous waters are generally scholars [who] have forgotten…what those difficulties are. But for the ordinary amateur they are very real and very great; and we shall do well to recognise the fact and to make up our minds that we shall never be independent of our Loeb.”

—Virginia Woolf, The Times Literary Supplement, 1917

Maximum simultaneous users: 3. Database that allows the simultaneous search of many important Latin dictionaries.

Maximum simultaneous users: 3. The Library of Latin Texts is a primary source database of Latin literature from antiquity through the patristic age, the middle ages and ends in the neo-Latin period (ending in 1962). It includes the most significant Christian Latin texts such as Thomas Aquinas' Summa theologiae, Summa contra Gentiles, and his commentary on the Sentences. It also includes texts important to the Reformation.

Contains up-to-date texts and accurate English translations of Greek and Latin classical works.

Migne's Patrologia Graeca is a classic series of more than 160 volumes and remains the most comprehensive record of Greek patristic material in existence

The Patrologia Latina is a full-text database covering the writings of the Church Fathers, from around 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. It contains works by the majority of Latin authors in the fields of theology, philosophy, history and literature

Le TLG (inscription grauite requise) est une banque de données qui présente, dans la langue originale, les textes des auteurs grecs anciens. C'est une banque majeure pour les oeuvres de l'Antiquité. La banque comprend les textes des auteurs grecs depuis Homère (8e siècle avant Jésus-Christ) jusqu'à l'an 600 après Jésus-Christ.

The Thesaurus Linguae Latinae is the largest Latin dictionary in the world. Its entries cover the classical period up to 600 A.D. and can be used for both research and teaching at both secondary school and university level.

Maximum simultaneous users: 1.A database surmounting barriers of language and discipline in the study of texts from the ancient world, particularly late period Egypt and the Nile valley (roughly BC 800 - 800 AD).