Find Books - Electrical Engineering - Guides de recherche · Research guides at University of Ottawa

Find books in the Library's collection

Use the Advanced Search in Omni
Under Resource Type select Books from the drop-down menu
Type the title of the book or keywords that describe your topic (e.g. fiber optics, climate change)
Determine the book's location

IEEE Xplore eBooks
Technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

IET Digital Library Ebooks » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Comprises a collection of over 300 IET ebook titles (1979-2012) and select SciTech publisher titles as well as newly published IET titles (2013- ).

SPIE eBooks
A growing collection of top optics and photonics titles from SPIE (The International Society for Optical Engineering).
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science (Morgan & Claypool)
ACM Books
The series includes books from across the entire spectrum of computer science subject matter, appealing to computing practitioners, researchers, educators, and students. Includes books targeted at graduate students, researchers and working professionals.
OER: Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
OER by Discipline Guide: University of Ottawa
An evolving list of suggested open educational resources (OER) for courses at uOttawa

AccessEngineering » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to McGraw-Hill reference publications. It covers 14 major areas of engineering including latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers and Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain.
InfoSci-Books » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
A collection of e-books published by IGI Global from 2000 onwards from over 2,000 titles in disciplines relating to technology, business, medicine, education and engineering.
Elsevier E-book Collection » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary ebook collection.

Springer E-book Collection
Cambridge Books Online
A multidisciplinary collection of ebooks, including titles in the following subject areas: Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics and Probability.

Scholars Portal Books » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text searching and browsing for over 240,000 scholarly ebooks from various sources.

Wiley Online Library (selected titles)
Access an extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources, covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Full-text available for selected titles.