Research tools
- Databases (A-Z)The databases provide you online access to valuable information including articles from thousands of journals, e.g. PubMed, JSTOR, SCOPUS, and much more.
- Journal SearchSearch for journals, newspapers, and magazines by title.
- Research GuidesBrowse the list of Research Guides by subject area. The contact information for the librarian or specialist is provided on each guide.
Related Guides
Français
- ComptabilitéVersion française de ce guide.
Bibliothécaire de gestion | Management Librarian
Recommended Resources
- CPA Canada Standards and Guidance Collection (CPACHB) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Standards and guidance collection of the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants.
- Dictionary of Derivatives and Other Financial InstrumentsConsult this dictionary which contains over 700 definitions that can be accessed in English and French simultaneously. In addition to featuring synonyms and complementary concepts, it gives comparisons between different concepts and terms.
- Accounting Terminology GuideExplore this site that contains a glossary of accounting terms to help understand financial reports. Acronyms are both abbreviated and defined, while related terms are cross-referenced.
- Reading financial statements: What do I need to know? FAQGo to this guide from CPA Canada to access a thorough introduction to reading the financial statements in a company's annual report.
Video lectures
HSTalks publishes audiovisual presentations by leading world experts. Click below to access lectures and video series on the following topics:
Interactive teaching & learning applications
- Interactive teaching & learning applicationsCreated by Telfer professor Brian Conheady, these web-based interactive teaching and learning applications cover complex topics in intermediate and advanced financial accounting, management accounting, and control systems.