There is no one database devoted to museology/museum studies. The literature for this field is available on subject specific and multidisciplinary databases.
Indexes approximately 2,000 journals (over 90% are in English) with abstracts or annotations. Also includes, book reviews, media reviews and dissertations. Produced by ABC-Clio.
Art Full Text (EBSCO) »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
This database features full-text articles - as well as detailed indexing and abstracts - for an array of journals, books and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch and is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogues, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, with approximately 12-13,000 new entries being added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.
ABM is the premier source of information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, and including photography since its invention. It includes abstracts of English and foreign-language and material on famous and lesser-known artists, movements, and trends.
Historical Abstracts »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 2,000 journal titles published worldwide (from over 50 languages, over 50% are in English), with abstracts or annotations. Also indexes book reviews and dissertations. Information from the print index 1954-1968, is being added retrospectively over time.
Librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, library history, information retrieval, information management... Full text and indexing for English and foreign-language articles, conference proceedings, pamphlets, theses, books.
Merger of databases (Library literature & information science retrospective 1905-1983, Library literature & information science index, Library literature & information science full text, and Library, information science & technology abstracts with full text).
AATA Online is a comprehensive database of over 150,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. AATA now includes selected subject-specific bibliographies produced as part of the Getty Conservation Institute's own conservation and scientific research projects or as part of specific collaborative projects in which the Institute is involved.
BCIN, the Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network, is the web's most complete bibliographic resource for the conservation, preservation and restoration of cultural property.
Multidisciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions, it includes full text of journals, magazines, and newspapers.
JSTOR »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database giving archival access to scholarly journals and e-Books within the following areas: arts, sciences, humanities and social sciences. Note that Jstor does not provide access to current issues.
Project Muse »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals and e-Books from 60 scholarly publishers.
