Articles
Want to know if an article is "peer-reviewed"?
- Ulrich's Periodical Directory Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window The database Ulrich's Periodical Directory can be used to check if a journal is peer-reviewed. Type the journal name into the search box. Click on the title in the list of results. If the category Refereed - Yes appears, it is a peer-reviewed journal.
Core Databases
- Library, Information Science and technology Abstracts (LISTA)Librarianship, classification, cataloguing, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management.
- Library Literature & Information Science (EBSCO) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowLibrary Literature & Information Science Full Text is a database of essential library and information science journals. It includes full-text, indexing, and abstracts for journals covering all related subjects, including librarianship, classification, and cataloging.
Multidisciplinary databases
- Academic Search CompleteMultidisciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions, it includes full text of journals, magazines, and newspapers. It is the world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full text database.
- Project MuseDigital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community
- JSTORProvides access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- ScopusA comprehensive database for scientific, technical and medical information, containing 12,900 journal titles from 4,000 publishers, and abstracts going back to 1966. It provides searching capability, linking to full-text sources, cited references, saved search and alerting feature.
- Proquest Dissertations and ThesesFull text is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
