Reports and economic indicators on all aspects of Canadian public policy and management. Includes economic trends at national, provincial, large cities and international levels.
"Country Reports" examine politics, domestic economy, trends and economic policy, and foreign trade for nearly 200 countries. "Country Commerce" is a practical reference guide to operating conditions, commercial laws and business regulations in more than 50 countries.
Full text of books, reports, statistics and articles from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).
Agriculture and food, development, emerging economies, labour, energy, environment, finance and investment, economics, business and industry, social problems, migration, statistical methods and sources, taxation, transportation, etc.
The Directory of Open Access Journals covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. They aim to cover all subjects and languages. There are thousands of journals in the directory. Many are searchable at article level.
Journals, books, dissertations, abstracts of working papers in economics from Cambridge University press, and book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature.
Produced by The American Economic Association.
ABI/INFORM Collection »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text scholarly and trade journals, periodicals, working papers, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases, and major news sources.
This scholarly business database provides the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content (more than 2,800 journals), with indexing and abstracts (more than 3,700 journals) for the most important business journals. Additional materials include country economic reports, financial data, conference proceedings, investment research reports, market research reports, case studies company profiles, SWOT analyses and industry reports.
StatistaCe lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
An online statistics, market research, and business intelligence portal. Provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions in English, French, German and Spanish. Includes over 1,500,000 statistics on over 80,000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. Also provides data on market forecasts, white paper studies, dossiers, industry reports, digital market outlooks, and consumer market outlooks.
This database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDF.
To search only these collections, choose the Advanced Search option, add a line to the search box by clicking on the box with a + sign, change the search in texts and key fields option to collections, and then choose the CEL Canadian Public Policy or CEL Canadian Health Research from the options in the next search box.
Monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.
The programme topics covered by the Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) Discussion Papers range across: International Macroeconomics, International Trade, Public Policy, Labour Economics, Financial Economics, Industrial Organization, and Institutions and Economic Performance.
Cross-disciplinary databases
SCOPUSCe lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Over 12,500 journal titles includes abstracts. Emphasis is on scientific, technical and medical information. Goes back to 1966.
Reviews scholarly literature across 37 disciplines, including economics, and the social sciences.
Gale OneFile: CPI.QCe lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
CPI.Q provides access to Canadian and American periodical literature. Canadian coverage includes a wide variety of English and French language journals having significant Canadian or regional content. It also includes more than 25 major American titles dealing with North American and international issues.
This product includes all the content available in the Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) databases. Includes journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters and newswires.
Look in this database that contains hundreds of current reports covering such key technology areas as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet, as well as technology vendors.
Covers journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.
This database includes references to journal articles, book chapters, grey literature, research and conference reports relating to social, economic and political issues in the world.
Cambridge Journals »Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary platform giving access to scholarly journals within the following areas: arts, sciences, social sciences, engineering, law, and medicine.
Citation Searching and Assessment
Be sure to search both Web of Science and Scopus ... for comprehensive citation searching and assesment tools.
Web of Science allows you to access over 8,500 key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It provides a unique form of searching by cited reference. See who has cited a given author or who has been cited.
Get company and financial information for Canadian, American, and international traded publicly corporations, including annual reports, real-time EDGAR filings for companies which file with the US SEC, real-time news for US companies.
