Translation and Interpretation

Several early editions of rare and antiquarian books and translations can be found in our Archives and Special Collections (Morisset, room 039).

The books from this collection can be located via OMNI. 

To locate the books in our collection, start with OMNI:

Simple Search | Advanced Search | How to Use OMNI

You can use WorldCat to search the collections of other libraries and request books via interlibrary loan service.

Go to Advanced Search box

→ Under Resource Type, select Books

→ Enter your keyword(s)

Sort or limit your search results by options on the left-hand side.

If a book is available online, enter your login information.

If a book is not available online, note its location and its call number (starts with a letter).

More information on off-campus access.

The following databases provide electronic access to theses. If the full text is not available, feel free to make an interlibrary loan request.

Consult the following databases to find peer-reviewed articles, book chapters, reviews, etc.

Database Search Tips

Many databases allow you to limit your search to peer-reviewed articles.

To find out if a journal is peer reviewed (i.e. evaluated by other scholars working in the same field), consult Ulrich's Periodicals Directory, Journal Guide or QOAM (Quality Open Access Market).

See also: Journal Metrics, Journal Finder, and How to Assess a Journal [PDF]

Keeping Up-to-date with Research

• How to Read a Research Paper
• JournalTOCs

  Scholarly journal tables of contents.
• OOIR [Observatory of International Research]

  Latest papers from journals indexed by SSCI.

• Base (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
• Semantic Scholar [AI-enabled search engine]
• Dimensions
• GoTriple
• Open Knowledge Maps
• Preprint Search
• Google Scholar
• Digital Commons Network
• Core
• OpenAIRE
• MLA's CORE Deposits Directory
• ISIDORE [Huma-Num]
• HAL [archives-ouvertes.fr]
• ScienceOpen
• MyScienceWork
• OpenDOAR [Directory of Open Access Repositories]
• List of OA Disciplinary Repositories

To search for an open access version of any article, use dissem.in, Unpaywall or openaccessbutton.