ABELL lists monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, collections of essays, and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world.
LION is a cross-searchable database of literature and criticism containing over 350,000 works of poetry, prose and drama in English. LION includes: The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL); Bibliography of American literature; major literary reference works; and the full text of over 100 specialist literature journals with links to JSTOR.
Also included are 1,793 full-text biographies and a collection of 344,000 poems (English poetry from the 8th century to the present and American, African-American, and Canadian poetry from 1603 to the present).
Coverage is worldwide and includes references to articles from over 3,500 journals. MLA International Bibliography also covers series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, and conference proceedings. The database is produced by the Modern Language Association of America.
Multidisciplinary database giving archival access to scholarly journals and e-Books within the following areas: arts, sciences, humanities and social sciences. Note that Jstor does not provide access to current issues.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals and e-Books from 60 scholarly publishers.
The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books provides "concise summaries and critical evaluations, this invaluable resource assists readers with questions regarding the ever-evolving children's literature field."
The CLCD database and supporting content includes titles ranging from the 1700s to current releases including most of the children’s books annually introduced by American publishers. The database includes over one million fiction and non-fiction book and media titles.
Available through Project Muse. "It's coverage includes the state of the publishing industry, regional authors, comparative studies of significant books and genres, new developments in theory, the art of illustration, the mass media, and popular culture."
