Databases - Civil Law - Guides de recherche · Research guides at University of Ottawa

Key Databases

DoctrinalPlus
Bibliographical database of over 100,000 references to mostly French-language articles published in more than 200 legal periodicals.

Investment Claims » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Investment Claims from Oxford University Press is a one-stop resource for anyone needing information on international investment disputes. It offers investor-state arbitration awards and decisions and includes the text of bilateral and multilateral investment treaties and commentaries from OUP journals and monographs related to investment international arbitration.

Kluwer Arbitration
Authoritative coverage of international commercial and investment arbitration.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (HeinOnline)
The Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals indexes more than 450 worldwide legal publications, including Canada, and published in several languages as well as French and English. It provides bibliographic references to articles, book reviews, essay collections and congress reports covering a wide variety of legal topics.

Lextenso.fr » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Maximum simultaneous users: 1. Lextenso is a legal database from France of articles and case law which have appeared in French journals and reviews such as the Gazette du Palais, the Répertoire du Notariat Defrénois, the Revue des contrats, the Revue du droit public, etc.

Gale OneFile: CPI.Q Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
CPI.Q provides access to Canadian and American periodical literature. Canadian coverage includes a wide variety of English and French language journals having significant Canadian or regional content. It also includes more than 25 major American titles dealing with North American and international issues.
The database provides full text articles for more than 160 titles and full text for selected sections of The Globe and Mail. All subject areas are represented, with an emphasis on mainstream and academic titles available in Canadian libraries. Over 400 periodicals are indexed in CPI.Q with more than 80 journals in business.

Dissertations and Theses (Proquest)
Provides bibliographic information and abstracts for doctoral dissertations and Masters theses from accredited North American, UK and Irish universities.
From 1957 to present, dissertations with appropriate copyright permissions may be downloaded at no charge.
To obtain copies at a discount of dissertations not available for download, request them through Interlibrary loans.

Theses Canada » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Provides the full-text of Canadian theses published from January 1998 to August 2002, and bibliographic access to all Canadian theses.
Eureka.cc Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
News and business information from European and Canadian sources in French, and Ontario sources in English.
hello
Erudit Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new window
Academic journals from Québec.