Legislation (Statutes and Regulations) - Civil Law - Guides de recherche

Legislation

Légis Québec / Publications Québec
Laws and Regulations, etc., Gazette Officielle Part I and II,
[+][-]
« Les Publications du Québec » is the name of the publishing house of the Québec government.
CanLII - Canadian Legal Information Institute
CanLII is a non-profit organization managed by the Federation of Law Societies of Canada. CanLII's goal is to make Canadian law accessible for free on the Internet.
National Assembly of Quebec
Official site provides access to the bills, the debates, the committee proceedings.
Public and Private Bills
CAIJ (Search
JuriBistro on the CAIJ "Centre d'accès à l'information juridique" Web site, is a natural-language tool for searching Quebec and Canadian legislation, caselaw and doctrine (Law Collection – École du Barreau).

Online and print sources for full text of codes or acts that include references to case law and/or journal articles.

Code civil annoté - La Référence - Text in French
Restricted access
Select "Analyses détaillées d'articles du C.c.Q (DCQ)” to locate the full English text of the Civil Code of Québec, S.Q. 1991, c.64. See the French version for annnotations.
Code civil du Québec annoté - Baudouin, Renaud - Text in French
Wilson & Lafleur
FTX Reserve and other locations KEQ 214.5228 .R455
Code civil du Québec : texte annoté / Henri Kélada - Text in French
Carswell
FTX Reserve and other locations KEQ 214.5228 .K44

Looking for references to case law and/or journal articles analyzing a section of a specific code or act?

Follow this link to access a partial list of annotated codes or acts available at the library focusing on the Quebec jurisdiction.

Quebec

N.B.- To find an annotated code or statute on a specific topic, click on “Add a new line" and type some keywords describing the relevant topic.

CanLII
La référence (REJB/DCL)
[+][-]
Barreau du Québec databases - Off-campus users will be prompted for their library UOttawa account.
LexisNexis/Quicklaw
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of Canadian and U.S. materials; Selective coverage of International material)
Soquij-Recherche juridique (Azimut)
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of Quebec case law and doctrine (French only).
Westlaw Canada
[+][-]
Comprehensive coverage of U.S. and Canadian material; Selective coverage of other International material. Includes the Canadian Abridgment and the CED Canadian Encyclopedia Digest.