Articles - Indigenous Research and Studies - Guides de recherche · Research guides at University of Ottawa

Specialized Databases

Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America »
Contains citations to literature about Native Peoples of North America published from the sixteenth century to the present.
Native Health Database »
The Native Health Database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations

Indigenous Studies Portal
Contains books, articles, theses, documents, photographs, archival resources, maps, etc.
Caninuit
CanInuit is an annotated source of information about the magazines, journals, newspapers and newsletters published by or about Inuit communities in Canada.

America: History and Life with Full Text »
Find articles, book reviews, chapters of books and other sources on the history of the Americas.
Sociological Abstracts
International coverage. Indexes journal articles from over 1800 journals. Includes abstracts from books, book chapters, conference papers, and dissertations in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Academic Seach Complete
Multidisciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions, it includes full text of journals, magazines, and newspapers. It is the world’s largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full text databases.
JSTOR
Multidisciplinary database giving archival access to scholarly journals within the following areas: arts, sciences, humanities and social sciences. Note that Jstor does not provide access to current issues.
Periodicals Archive Online
Full-text journal articles in the humanities and social sciences from several hundred scholarly journals.
Project Muse
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
Web of Science
Web of Science allows you to access over 8,500 key research journals in Science, Social Sciences, and Humanities.