Available Online
The Practical Guide to Humanitarian Law by Call Number: Available onlinePublication Date: Lanham, Maryland : Rowman & Littlefield, c2014.Format: ebook
New Titles
- Made in Court: Supreme Court Cases that Shaped Canada by Call Number: FTX General KE 8244 .P68 2014Publication Date: Markham, ON : Fitzhenry & Whiteside, 2014Format: Book
- The Workplace Constitution from the New Deal to the New Right by Call Number: FTX General KF 3369 .L368 2014 (also available online)Publication Date: Cambridge, UK : Cambridge University Press, 2014Format: Book
- Empire by Treaty: Negotiating European Expansion, 1600-1900 by Call Number: FTX General K 3375 .E47 2015 (also available online)Publication Date: Oxford UK : Oxford University Press, c2015.Format: Book
Carriage of goods by sea, land and air : unimodal and multimodal transport in the 21st century by Call Number: FTX General K 4025 .C37 2014 (also available online)Publication Date: Abingdon, Oxon : Informa Law, 2014Format: Book- Redemption Songs: Suing for Freedom before Dred Scott by Call Number: FTX General KF 4545 .S5 V36 2014 (also available online)Publication Date: New York, NY : Oxford University Press, 2014.Format: Book
Criminal law and procedure by Call Number: FTX General KF 9219 .W675 2014Publication Date: Boston : Pearson, 2014Format: Book
Drug legalization by Call Number: FTX General HV 5825 .D77667 2014Publication Date: Detroit, Michigan : Greenhaven Press, A part of Gale, Cengage Learning, 2014Format: Book
Economics and regulation in China by Call Number: FTX General KNQ 74 .E26 2014 (also available online)Publication Date: Milton Park, Abingdon, Oxon : Routledge, 2014Format: Book
Electronic media law and regulation by Call Number: FTX General KF 2805 .C74 2014 (also available online)Publication Date: New York : Routledge, 2014.Format: Book
How to:
Interesting E-book Titles
- Scholars Portal Books » This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text searching and browsing for over 240,000 scholarly ebooks from various sources: Commercial publishers (such as Springer, Oxford University Press, Cambridge University Press, and Elsevier), Canadian publishers, as well as open access books from the Internet Archive. This includes material digitized by a number of universities as well as a collection of Ontario government documents.
- VLexJustis » This link opens in a new windowVLex Global and JustisOne have merged to become vLexJustis. This new platform combines a wide range of legal information: case law, legislation, regulations, digests, draft bills, forms and contracts, law reports, legal blogs, official gazettes, books, journals, newspapers, court dockets — from both common and civil law jurisdictions — aided with intelligent tools, such as an AI-powered legal research assistant and graphical visualisation of case law relationships and treatments.
Search Elsewhere
- Aurora - Library and Archives CanadaConnect to 1,300 Canadian libraries
- Sm@rtLibrary - Search local librariesLibrary and Archives Canada, Carleton University, Ottawa Public Library, etc.
- WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch) (max users: 5)Connect to 10,000+ libraries worldwide
Where can I find my documents at the Brian Dickson Law Library?
| GEN | General Collection 5th Floor (access via stairwell D) |
| PER | Periodicals 5th Floor (access via stairwell C) |
| RES | Reserve (see Services Desk) |
| REF |
Reference 4th Floor |
| SLR4# | Statutes/Laws, Regulations and Law Reports 4th floor #=stack number |
Can't Find a Book or Access an Article?
You've looked in the catalogue, checked the law databases including the SOQUIJ, Lexis Advance Quicklaw, and Westlaw Canada and you still can't find a book or get the full-text to an article of interest?
Next step:
Use the library catalogue OMNI to submit a request to obtain or to borrow a document from another library. It's easy to do!
For more information on interlibrary loan, please see how to submit an interlibrary loan request.
Start your research early, so you can allow yourself time to find the best resources possible!
