Law 101

Bibliographical database of over 100,000 references to mostly French-language articles published in more than 200 legal periodicals.

Non-law
uOttawa users may access this database by selecting register later. This index is listed in Legal Indices and Tables under Canada in the Source Directory.

The Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals indexes more than 450 worldwide legal publications, including Canada, and published in several languages as well as French and English. It provides bibliographic references to articles, book reviews, essay collections and congress reports covering a wide variety of legal topics.

Bibliographic database that cites articles included in the Index to Legal Periodicals published between 1908 and 1981. Includes law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes, and government publications. Covers all areas of jurisprudence, including court decisions, legislation, and journal articles.

Scholarly information related to law for legal, economics and business scholars and practitioners throughout the world.
Max. 10 users.

LegalTrac indexes about 800 major legal publications (from the U.S., Canada, the U.K., Ireland, Australia and New Zealand) such as law reviews, (e.g., Quebec law reviews are represented), legal newspapers, bar association journals, and international legal journals. Law-related articles published in over 1,000 general interest and business journals are also indexed.

1998- present,The CAIJ (Centre d'accès à l'information juridique) BIBLIO catalogue now includes the Scott Index to Canadian Legal Periodical Literature (formerly the Index to Canadian Legal Periodical Literature). This Index covers over 20 000 texts and provides access to full text when available.

Scholars Portal provides Ontario university faculty and students with seamless access to the electronic information resources acquired through Ontario Council of University Libraries' (OCUL) consortial purchases and the Canadian Research Knowledge Network.

Portal Features:
- simple and advanced searching of full-text articles from major academic publishers
- personal accounts to save searches and receive automatic updates when new issues of a title become available or when specific articles are cited
- access to more than 7 000 individual journal titles with browsable tables of content

Scholarly articles, newspaper and magazine stories, government reports, etc., focusing on gender issues across a broad spectrum of subject areas, including education, health sciences, history, public policy, sociology and contemporary culture, gender and women's studies.

Criminal Justice Abstracts provides comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, and reports from government and non-governmental agencies. International coverage. Indexes journal articles, books, reports from government and non-governmental agencies in criminology and related disciplines. For each document, an informative summary of the findings, methodology, and conclusions is provided.

Indexes journal articles, books, research reports, government publications and unpublished research. International coverage.
Subjects: corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, domestic preparedness, and victims of crime.

Browse by journal title (alphabetically, by subject or by electronic journal collection).

>Law: Personal account
Non-law: uOttawa users may access this database by selecting register later.

We strongly advise law students and faculty to login to this product since your personal academic account provides access to a broder range of data.

Restricted to law accounts.
Database Identifier JLR
See: How to register for Online Research Services (above)

Restricted to law accounts.
See: How to register for Online Research Services (above)

Restricted to law accounts.
See: How to register for Online Research Services (above)

This database is located in Legal Indices and Tables under Canada in the Source Directory.

Database Identifier ICLL

Database Identifier CILP

Database Identifier LJI

Legal Journal Index indexes articles from legal journals published in the United Kingdom and Europe as well as journals covering topics pertaining to the laws of the European Community and its Member States.

La Banque Doctrine contient plus de 22 500 fiches de doctrine provenant de l'Annuaire de jurisprudence et de doctrine du Québec depuis 1980 ainsi que des chroniques de livres et de revues parues depuis 1988 dans le Droit du travail Express et les recueils thématiques.