Health Sciences (Interdisciplinary)

This is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centers and other public interest groups.

International coverage of more than 1200 English-language journals and magazines, over half of which are available full text.

Multidisciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions, it includes full text of journals, magazines, and newspapers.

Maximum simultaneous users: 3. The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, which provide high quality information to people providing and receiving care and those responsible for research, teaching, funding and administration at all levels.

CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.

Coverage is worldwide and includes references to journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, abstracts of working papers in economics from Cambridge University press, and book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature. EconLit is produced by The American Economic Association.

Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide.

Scopus is a multidisciplinary database including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The research areas covered are science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

International coverage. Indexes journal articles from over 1800 journals. Includes abstracts from books, book chapters, conference papers, and dissertations.

This database provides access to abstracts and citations from international journals in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, public policy, public administration and law.