Skip to Main Content

Occupational Therapy

Ressources d'anatomie animée en 3D / Animated 3D Anatomy

Anatomy TV

  • 3D Atlas : pour apprendre l'anatomie humaine à votre rythme et voir en 3D les modèles, lier les organes au squelette !! Les modèles sont accompagnés de texte et manuels. / to learn human anatomy at your own pace and see the models in 3D, linking the organs to the skeleton ! The models are accompanied by text and manuals.
  • Functional Anatomy and Therapy: Étude du corps en mouvement et des exercices appropriés / Study of the body in motion and appropriate exercises
  • Anatomy and Physiology: relations entre la structure anatomique et les systèmes du corps humain / Links between the anatomical structure and the systems of the human body
  • Clinical Specialities : Pour l'étude de certaines spécialités: ex.: Colonne vertébrale, Plancher pelvien. / For the study of certain specialties: e.g.: Spine, Pelvic floor

 

Visible Body : Anatomy & Physiology

Pour avoir une vue d'ensemble du corp humain/ To have an overview of the humain body.

  • Skeleton and Joints (Chap. 7-12).
  • Muscle Tissue and Muscular System  (Chap 13 - 16)

 

Visible Body: Human Anatomy Atlas 

Modèle 3D pour explorer et apprendre les composantes du corps humain. Cliquez sur Views pour sélectionner les parties du corp qui vous intéressent / 3D model to explore and learn the various componants of the human body. Click on Views to select body parts

  • ex. 9. Spine, Lateral
  • ex. 10 Spine, Musculature
  • ex. 11 Shoulder Girdle. 

Multidisciplinary videos

alexander street press

Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is the largest and richest streaming video resource ever assembled for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection allows students and faculty to easily find, cite, and share footage of top clinicians and academics explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment. All of the video has been thoroughly indexed to allow users to search and filter content by patient details, therapist specialization, treatment method, presenting problem, and more.

Alexander Street Press

Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video is an extensive video collection in the areas of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and much more. Developed through an exclusive partnership with Healthy Learning, the world’s leading producer of sports medicine videos, the collection features an array of internationally renowned physicians, exercise scientists, certified athletic trainers, physical therapists, registered dietitians, sport psychologists, personal trainers, and health/wellness experts who share information, ideas, and insights on the principles, techniques, and modalities of modern exercise science and sports medicine.

Counseling and Therapy in Video

Contains hundreds of hours of training videos, re-enactments and footage of actual therapy sessions. Provides a firsthand look at working with clients. A useful resource for students in psychology, social work and health sciences.

Kanopy logo

 

Kanopy offers a unique multidisciplinary collection of online videos and that meets the research interests of our community. There is a specific collection for Health videos in this collection that includes Child Health, Medicine, Mental Health, Nursing and Sport & Physiotherapy.

films on demand

Films on Demand provides instant access to an educational cross-curricular digital library on a wide range of subjects from academic to life-skills content. There is a special collection for Health & Medicine.

 

3D animated Anatomy Resources

Anatomy TV : Anatomy.tv offers detailed, accurate and evidence-based 3D reconstruction of human anatomy.  Explore, learn and master!  Prepare for lab time, and study for exams with confidence. Engage with 3D models using intuitive functions to rotate, add or remove anatomy, and identify and learn more about any visible structure. 

Contents photos, x-rays, images, videos, quiz...

Huaman Anatomy Atlas

The Human Anatomy Atlas contains more than 4600 anatomical structures, including all major organs and systems of the human body. This module's features include detailed definitions, self-guided learning with hundreds of quizzes, and the ability to save custom 3D views & personal notes.

Anatomy & Phisiology

The Anatomy & Physiology provides anatomy and physiology's core concepts in a self-guided course through illustrations, 3D models, animations and quizzes.