For French adaptation of citations style, consult "Recherche pour rédaction des travaux universitaires en français" : Citer vos sources (APA, MLA, Chicago et Francisation...)
Citation Managers: your student life savers !!
See the libguide Citation Management for overview of the products. These documents give you step-by-step instructions to the main functions of various citation managers, such as: Creating an account; Creating folders; Exporting references; Removing duplicates; Creating a bibliography and more...
The Physiotherapy Evidence Database, produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health. N.B. : the interface is also available in French and a few other languages.
From NARIC -- National Rehabilitation Information Center, is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.
CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
International coverage. Indexes periodicals, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, and audiovisual material. Includes the North American dissertations and theses collection of the International Institute for Sport and Human Performance, University of Oregon, from 1949 to the present. Morisset Library has the complete collection on microfiche. SPORTDiscus is produced by the Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC) located in Ottawa.
Morisset Library has the complete collection on microfiche. SPORTDiscus is produced by the Sport Information Resource Centre (SIRC) located in Ottawa.
Provides full text journals, scholarly literature, clinical training videos, reference materials, and evidence-based resources to support the study of the many aspects of nursing or the allied health professions, including physical therapy, rehabilitation radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene, and the clinical laboratory sciences. The clinical skills videos cover important topics such as health care safety, mental health, emergency planning, checking vital signs, and more.
Ergonomics Abstracts is a focused, comprehensive, and international abstracting service, spanning the world of ergonomics and human factors. The users that will benefit from Ergonomics Abstracts include ergonomists, health and safety specialists, human computer interaction specialists, designers, systems analysts, industrial engineers, occupational psychologists and occupational and physical therapists.
Produit par un groupe de partenaires de diverses institutions francophones. La banque de données ne contient que des publications francophones : ouvrages, périodiques, recommandations professionnelles, littérature grise (mémoires et thèses, notices techniques, congrès et manifestations professionnelles), textes officiels (législatifs et règlementaires)
Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide.
SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a web-based research methods tool offering access to over 100,000 pages of content (journals, books and reference books) to help researchers, faculty and students explore concepts, understand methodologies, design research projects and write up their research, across all disciplines, especially the social sciences and in the health sciences.
Education Source is intended for students in education as well as educational professionals and policymakers. The collection includes journals, books, and conference papers. Education Source also contains citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews. Coverage spans all educational levels (early childhood to post-secondary) and includes information on sub-specialities such as health education, ESL and assessment and evaluation.
Limited concurrent users. The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database (AMED) is a unique bibliographic database produced by the Health Care Information Service of the British Library. It covers a selection of journals in complementary medicine, palliative care, and several professions allied to medicine.
Under the Bouquet thématique tab, you will find a Médecine du sport/Rééducation/Rhumatologie section ; also note, under Traités EMC: Appareil locomoteur and Kinésithérapie/Médecine physique/Réadaptation.
This bibliographic database puts together the collections of Quebec public health documentation centers. It currently contains 64,000 documents (conference proceedings, articles, monographs, research reports and more) from various institutions.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary database including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The research areas covered are science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
This database includes conference papers and articles from key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It also offers additional features that allow to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.