Articles - Philosophy - Guides de recherche · Research guides at University of Ottawa

About articles

Journal articles can be scholarly, but are not necessarily so. A scholarly journal article is one that has been reviewed by other scholars working in the same field. Many databases allow you to limit your search to peer-reviewed articles. Make use of this feature!

Find an article in a database

Philosopher's Index »
Articles, book chapters, conference proceedings and other types of documents specialized in the fields of philosophy.

PhilPapers
PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophy articles and books by academic philosophers. It monitors journals in many areas of philosophy, as well as archives and personal pages. It also accept articles directly from users, who can provide links or upload copies.
JSTOR
Provides access to full-text journals articles across all disciplines. Years of coverage: varies by journal title.
Academic search complete
A multidisciplinary database.
Periodicals Archive Online
Full-text journal articles in the humanities and social sciences from several hundred scholarly journals.

Erudit »
Academic journals from Québec.
L'Année philologique »
An international database related to all aspects of Greco-Roman antiquity, including philosophical questions.

Related databases

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts »
This database provides access to abstracts and citations from international journals in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, public policy, public administration and law.
Sociological Abstracts »
Sources related to the fields of sociology, social sciences, social work and other related disciplines.

Philosophy: Articles

About articles

Find an article in a database

Related databases