The Composite Materials Handbook, referred to by industry groups as CMH-17, is a six-volume engineering reference tool that contains over 1,000 records of the latest test data for polymer matrix, metal matrix, ceramic matrix, and structural sandwich composites. CMH-17 provides information and guidance necessary to design and fabricate end items from composite materials. It is written by panels of experts from academia, industry and government; more information here.
Composite Materials Handbook, Volume 1 - Guidelines for Characterization of Structural Materials
by
Volume 1 explains the methods by which materials property data should be obtained, and criteria for their acceptance for publication in the Handbook. Data obtained and selected according to Volume 1 is published in Volume 2.
If you are looking for a book on a topic, the easiest way to find it is to search the library's online catalogue. Our catalogue includes only books from good-quality publishers. This custom search box will show e-books that you can read right away on your topic.
If you're looking for an intro to a topic, the books in the results with a more general title will be more useful, because they will usually give a overview starting from zero. See this page for advice; or email me, your engineering librarian for help!
We have hundreds of thousands of E-books on specific and multidisciplinary subjects. Most can be found by searching the library's main search portal, Search+. Below are some of the specific Ebook collections.
This database provides access to McGraw-Hill reference publications. It covers 14 major areas of engineering including latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers and Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain.
General
Machine design and machining
Industrial equipment