Print and eBooks
Search+ discovers books, chapter or articles in some of our resources
Classic Catalogue lists books and journals in our print or online collection
Scholarly Journal articles
Find peer-reviewed (scholarly) journal articles through indexed keywords in Article databases with full text links thanks to 
&Library subscriptions.
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ProQuest)-this link includes ASFA databaseNOTE the limits available in this result: Date, Language, Source type (scholarly journals, trade journals), document type (article, news, review, editorial)
Journals on this subject
Bioprocess and Biosystems EngineeringCall Number: online journalISBN: 0471124443During class, I illustrated which databases index this journal ASFA, BIOSIS, CAB Abstracts, GeoRef, Inspec, SCOPUS, Web of Science
Journal of Environmental Science and TechnologyCall Number: online journalDatabases that index this journal (according to Ulrichs) ASFA, CAB Abstracts, GeoRef, SCOPUS
Water ResearchCall Number: online journalDatabases that index this journal (according to Ulrichs) ASFA, BIOSIS, CAB Abstracts, Compendex, GeoRef, SCOPUS, Web of Science
A few books at the Library
Wastewater Engineering: treatment and reuse by Call Number: Morisset Library MRT General TD 645 .W293 2003ISBN: 0070418780Publication Date: 2002-03-26
Environmental Biotechnology by Call Number: Morisset Library MRT General TD 192.5 .R58 2001ISBN: 0072345535Publication Date: 2000-07-25
Theory and Practice of Water and Wastewater Treatment by Call Number: Morisset Library Reserve - MRT Circulation Desk TD 370 .D76 1997ISBN: 0471124443Publication Date: 1997
Water and Wastewater Engineering by Call Number: ebook & PRINT at Morisset Library Reserve - MRT Circulation Desk TD 345 .D36 2011ISBN: 9780073397863Publication Date: 2010-01-20
Standards in Wastewater Treatment
ASCE, ASTM and IEEE Standards are available through uOttawa's subscription.
Other standards can be located through online catalogues but must often be purchased.
- ASCE StandardsThe American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) describes these standards as "promoting safety, reliability, productivity and efficiency". Includes over 80 titles available online either in book or chapter format.
- ASTM Compass Standards Complete Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowFulltext of Standards are available in our ASTM subscription.
Search results for:wastewater (in title)
Search results for:wastewater (in abstract)
Example:
Standard Practice for Estimating the Environmental Load of Residential Wastewater (ASTM E2717)
- IEEE Xplore StandardsStandards in the topics of Aerospace, Bioengineering, Communication, Networking & Broadcasting, Components, Circuits, Devices & Systems, Computing & Processing (Hardware/Software), Engineered Materials, Dielectrics & Plasmas, Engineering Profession, Fields, Waves & Electromagnetics, General Topics for Engineers (Math, Science & Engineering), Geoscience, Nuclear Engineering, Photonics & Electro-Optics, Power, Energy, & Industry Applications, Robotics & Control Systems, Signal Processing & Analysis, Transportation.
- TechStreet a varied collection of standardsA subscription including a few online standards from CSA, AASHTO & ASHRAE (the titles in this collection may vary from year to year). You must install FileOpen to view documents from TechStreet.
- Standards Council of CanadaFull standards must be purchased.
Search results for Keywords: wastewater
Search ebook collections to search deep inside the content
Discover ebooks with Search+ or the classic catalogue
-->title, subject and TOC keywords for each book will
FIND the whole book
Search ebook collections in the full text of the whole book
--> full text keywords for each book will
FIND a page, a chapter, the whole book
Design of Municipal Wastewater Treatment Plants: WEF Manual of Practice No. 8 by ISBN: 9780071663588Publication Date: 2010 (5th edition)
Emerging Contaminants from Industrial and Municipal Waste by Call Number: Scholars Portal ebook collectionISBN: 9783540747956Publication Date: 2008-01-01
Smart Sensors for Real-Time Water Quality Monitoring by Call Number: Scholars Portal ebook collectionISBN: 9783642370069Publication Date: 2013
Monitoring Pollutants in Wastewater: Traditional Lab Based versus
Modern Real-Time Approaches . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 1
O. Korostynska, A. Mason, A.I. Al-Shamma’a
In Situ Phosphate Monitoring in Seawater: Today and Tomorrow . . . . . 25
J. Jo´nca, M. Comtat, V. Garc¸on
Fluorescence and Phosphorescence Chemical Sensors Applied to Water Samples .... 45
G.A. Iba˜nez, G.M. Escandar
Monitoring Wastewater Treatment Using Voltammetric Electronic Tongues .... 65
J. Soto, I. Campos, R. Mart´ınez-M´a˜nez
AutomaticWater andWastewater Quality Monitoring Systems . . . . . . . . . . . 105
V. Cerd`a, J. Avivar, L. Ferrer, L.O. Leal
Development and Deployment of a Microfluidic Platform for Water
QualityMonitoring . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 125
J. Cleary, D. Maher, D. Diamond
Nitrate Anion Sensors: Their Applications and a Case Study of Their
Status in Waste Water from Selected Areas of Coastal Guyana via a
Spectrophotometric Method . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 149
R.C. Jagessar
The Selection of Novel Planar Electromagnetic Sensors for the
Application of Nitrate Contamination Detection . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 171
M.A. Md. Yunus, S.C. Mukhopadhyay, M.S.A. Rahman, N.S. Zahidin,
S. Ibrahim
Microwave Sensors for Real-Time Nutrients Detection in Water . . . . . . . . . . 197
A. Mason, O. Korostynska, A.I. Al-Shamma’a
X Contents
Remote Monitoring ofWater Quality for Intensive Fish Culture . . . . . . . . . . 217
D. Li, S. Liu
ICT as an Enabler to SmartWaterManagement . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 239
V. Sempere-Pay´a, D. Todol´ı-Ferrandis, S. Santonja-Climent
Emerging Organic Contaminants in Groundwater . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 259
FAQ
- Citation LinkerSearch for an article from a citation or reference
- Make an off-campus linkFor a DOI or permanent URL
Other formats: Engineering material
- Government Web sites: Environment Canada - Water (just 1 example)Environment Canada has a documented outlining a recent screening assessment of 23 substances on the Domestic Substances List (DSL) and includes:
Appendix D: Measured Concentrations of 18 Pharmaceuticals in Wastewater Treatment Plant Influent and Effluent, Surface Water, Groundwater and Drinking Water
How to Find Data: Physical, Chemical, Thermodynamic…
There are many chemistry handbooks in the Morisset Library. Some are available electronically, others in print. When a handbook is available in both versions it is recommended to consult the print rather than its electronic equivalent for the following 2 reasons:
1. Consulting tables of data can be easier in the print version of a handbook.
2. The use of a few handbooks in print will give you a clearer idea on how an electronic handbook works; therefore it makes your future use of an electronic handbook easier and more efficient.
-
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics (available in print REF QD 65.H3 and online)
-
Data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds
-
- International Critical tables of Numerical Data, Physics, chemistry, and Technology (available in print REF Q 199 .N32 1926)
- Physical, thermodynamic, mechanical and other key properties of organic and inorganic compounds. The print copy is published in 7 volumes + an index. Chemical compounds are arranged in the tables by formula according to a definite system explained in page 96 of volume 1. If only the name is known, the compound may be found with the aid of the index volume.
- Lange’s Handbook of Chemistry(available in print REF QD 65 .L36 and online)
- State-of-the-art-facts, figures, values, tables and formulas.
- The Merck Index: an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals (available in print REF RS 51 .M4 and online).
Many other print handbooks are available in the reference room of Morisset Library in the QD section. Before using a handbook check the introduction for coverage, scope and comprehensiveness. You can access more electronic handbooks and encyclopedias by selecting from the tabs above.
SciFinder Scholar - Key database
Scifinder Scholar is a database specialized in chemistry, chemical engineering, biochemistry, medicine, materials sciences, pharmaceutical sciences and related disciplines.
To access the database SciFinder Scholar you must register for an individual account using your uOttawa e-mail address.
- SciFinder How To GuidesTutorials and help documents on searching in SciFinder.