International Development

Abstracts and citations from international journals in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, public policy, public administration and law.

Contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.

This resources includes bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.

Discover the full-texts of articles from thousands of journals, magazines, and trade publications. Another important business research database.

Provides access to abstracts published in major international journals and yearbooks.

Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

This is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centers and other public interest groups.

A multidisciplinary database containing journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of security studies. This collection contains academic and policy research on international and national security problems and foreign policy issues.

Multidisciplinary platform giving access to scholarly journals within the following areas: arts, sciences, social sciences, engineering, law, and medicine.

Contains citations to literature about native peoples of North America published from the sixteenth century to the present.

Coverage is worldwide and includes references to journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, abstracts of working papers in economics. Produced by The American Economic Association.

A multidisciplinary database of Chinese journals that can be searched in English and Chinese. We have full-text access to journals relating to politics, military affairs, law, economics and management.

Black Thought and Culture contains 989 sources with 947 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. Where possible the complete published non-fiction works are included, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamphlets, letters and other fugitive material.

Covers environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community and governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

National and leading regional newspapers.

Canadian and international newspapers in French.

International newspapers and broadcast transcripts.

Cairn offers the most comprehensive online collection of francophone publications in social sciences and humanities.

Full-text humanities and social sciences journals in French

Collection of 80 electronic journals in French language covering various disciplines in social sciences and humanities.

The Directory of Open Access Journals covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. They aim to cover all subjects and languages. There are thousands of journals in the directory. Many are searchable at article level.