Comic Books and Graphic Novels

Welcome

This is a selective guide to books, journals, databases, multimedia and websites for Graphic novels  may also list resources identified for specific courses.

  • Are you starting your research and need help planning your search strategy?
  • Have you already identified specific documents and need help locating them?
  • Are you a faculty member wanting to schedule a presentation for your class?

As your subject librarian, I am here to assist you. Whether student or faculty, please do not hesitate to contact me.

I look forward to hearing from you!

 

About the Collection

The Library has a growing bilingual collection of graphic novels and comic books. The collection is international in scope and includes all genres, from DC Comics to Manga and Anime.

Currently the collection includes approximately 2000 titles (in French and English)  and is housed in several locations including the Media Library and the Education Resources Centre. Notable series in English include 100 Bullets, Sandman and Swamp Thing. We also have works by authors such as Kate Beaton, Alison Bechdel and Chester Brown. 

All our graphic novels and comic books can be borrowed or placed on reserve for classes.

Suggestions for purchase

The library welcomes all suggestions regarding the potential purchase of material for its collections.

Do not hesitate to send me an e-mail at ann.hemingway@uottawa.ca, providing as much information about the item as you can – title, author, publisher, year of publication, ISBN #, format, etc.  I will do my best to ensure the item is added to the collections promptly.

Related Guides

Contact me / Coordonnées

Ann Hemingway's picture
Ann Hemingway
Contact:
Bibliothèque Morisset Library
Pièce/Room 113
(613) 562-5800 poste/ext. 3632
Website

Off-Campus Access

If you are off-campus you can access electronic resources via the library's proxy server.  Consult the document below for information on your off campus user name and password.

For additional information on off campus access, click here.