Key Resources
-
CanLIICanLII is a non-profit organization managed by the Federation of Law Societies of Canada.
-
HeinOnlineDigital archives of legal information consisting of several full-text collections : The Law Library Journal - over 400 legal scholarly journals.
-
La référence (REJB/DCL)The Barreau du Québec French only databases are available to Faculty of Law students and professors.
-
LexisNexis/QuicklawOnline collection of court and tribunal decisions, legislation, exclusive current awareness sources, expert commentary, and legal news.
-
Soquij-Recherche juridique (Azimut)SOQUIJ publishes decisions from the judicial and administrative tribunals of the Province of Québec.
-
Westlaw CanadaWestlawNext Canada is a legal database that offers comprehensive coverage of U.S. and International material (Westlaw International) and Canadian material (LawSource).
INTERNATIONAL HUMANITARIAN LAW > Welcome
Welcome to the Brian Dickson Law Library Research Guide on International Humanitarian Law
GETTING STARTED > Key Texts
The following texts may be a good starting off point for your research:
-
Customary international humanitarian law
by
Call Number: FTX General KZ 6471 .C87 2005 v.2/1Publication Date: Cambridge ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2005-Format: Book -
Encyclopedia of genocide and crimes against humanity
by
Call Number: Available OnlinePublication Date: Detroit : Thomson Gale, 2005Format: Book -
How does law protect in war : cases, documents, and teaching materials on contemporary practice in international humanitarian law
by
Call Number: FTX General KZ 6515 .S28 1999Publication Date: Geneva : International Committee of the Red Cross, 1999Format: Book -
International humanitarian law and human rights law : towards a new merger in international law
by
Call Number: FTX General KZ 6471 .I58 2008Publication Date: Leiden ; Boston : Martinus Nijhoff Publishers, 2008Format: Book -
The Max Planck encyclopedia of public international law
by
Call Number: Available onlinePublication Date: Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2012Format: Book -
The handbook of international humanitarian law
by
Call Number: FTX General KZ 6471 .H35 2008Publication Date: Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2008Format: Book -
The practical guide to humanitarian law
by
Call Number: FTX General KZ 6471 .B6813 2007Publication Date: Lanham, MD : Rowman & Littlefield Pub., c2007Format: Book
