This section outlines the resources relating to terminology, understanding of the text, and practical aspects of translation and interpretation.
Terminology
- TermiumThe Government of Canada's terminology and linguistic data bank that includes English, French, Portuguese and Spanish terms.
- Le Grand dictionnaire terminologiqueUne banque de fiches terminologiques rédigées par l'Office québécois de la langue française ou des partenaires de l'Office.
- IATE (Interactive Terminology for Europe)EU's inter-institutional terminology database.
- UNTERMMultilingual terminology database of the United Nations system.
- TermWikiCreate, collaborate, publish in 102 languages.
- BARTOCThe Basel Register of Thesauri, Ontologies and Classifications
Context - Newspapers and Magazines
- FactivaCanadian and foreign newspapers
- Eureka.ccCanadian and European sources in French language
- Canadian Periodical Index - CPI.QCanadian magazines (1980-present).
- CBCA (Canadian Business and Current Affairs)Current events database (1933-present).
- RepèreFrench-language, general interest and specialized periodicals in all branches of knowledge.
- News Sources Research GuideA list of all news databases to which we subscribe.
Context - Encyclopedias and Specialized Resources
- ParliDictionary of Canadian political language
Textbooks
Translating for Canada, eh? by Open Education Resource (OER) on translating for a Canadian audience.
Handbooks: A Selection of Titles
Guide anglais/français de la traductionISBN: 9791069955509Cote : PE 1498.2 .F74 M44 2020 [Morisset 3e étage]
Manuel d'aide à la rédaction de textes techniques, juridiques & commerciaux : français-anglais, anglais-françaisISBN: 9782856083215Cote : PE 1498.2 .F74 E3 2016 [Morisset 4e étage]
Becoming a Translator: An Introduction to the Theory and Practice of TranslationISBN: 9780429276606Online
Stylistique différentielle, textologie et traductionISBN: 9781551309828Cote : PC 2498 .V26 2017 [Morisset 4e étage]
La traduction raisonnée: manuel d'initiation à la traduction professionnelle de l'anglais vers le françaisISBN: 9782760320994En ligne
La collection de traductologie TranslatioEn ligne
Cette collection se compose de quatre séries : les grandes œuvres de traduction, les grands penseurs de la traduction, les grandes problématiques traductuctologiques ainsi que les grandes théories.
Translation Practices Explained30+ books in print and online
Palgrave Studies in Translating and Interpreting30+ volumes online
Changer
This research guide by Téa Rokolj is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 4.0
