Jewish Canadian Studies

Catalogue

Gerald Stone.  Catalogue of Books, Pamphlets and Printed Material: Jewish Canadiana. Ottawa, 2008. 278 p. ISBN 978-0-9811643-0-4.  

Loose-leaf with pressboard covers.  A comprehensive catalog, with author index, of more than 2,000 volumes collected by the author, primarily in the areas of Jewish Canadian history, biography and literature in English, French, Yiddish and Hebrew.

Gerald Stone. Catalogue of Books, Pamphlets and Printed Material: Jewish Canadiana.  Supplement.  Toronto, 2014.  [xiii], 271 p.  ISBN 978-0-9811643-1-1.  

Card covers, comb binding. This supplement to the catalogue of Gerald Stone's collection of Jewish Canadiana describes more than 1,800 books, articles, theses, reports, etc., many in electronic form.  The catalogue is organized by subject and includes an extensive index of names.

These texts present full descriptions of Mr. Stone's collection and can be purchased online.

Highlights

The Gerald Stone Collection is a Judaica collection of books, pamphlets, periodicals, ephemera and other materials pertaining to Jewish history, literature and culture with a primary emphasis on Jewish Canadiana.  The collection consists of approximately two thousand volumes in English, French, Yiddish and Hebrew.  This collection has enhanced the research value of the library’s holdings in Judaica and strengthened the foundation for the university’s Vered Jewish Canadian Studies Program. The donor, Mr. Gerald Stone, is a retired federal public servant.