General academic databases
These databases allow you to find articles from all areas of academic research, including management, business, science, engineering, computer science, and others.
- SCOPUS » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowScopus is a multidisciplinary database including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. The research areas covered are science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
- Web of Science » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowThis database includes conference papers and articles from key research journals in Science, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Humanities. It also offers additional features that allow to discover the impact a paper or other published item has had on current research.
Business and management databases
These business databases will find both academic and non-academic (trade and industry) content.
- ProQuest One Business » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowDeveloped in collaboration with faculty, students and business librarians, ProQuest One Business delivers a mix of practical and theoretical content in an interface that helps students build the research skills they’ll need for success in their courses and careers.
- Business Source Complete » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowThis scholarly business database provides the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content (more than 2,800 journals), with indexing and abstracts (more than 3,700 journals) for the most important business journals. Additional materials include country economic reports, financial data, conference proceedings, investment research reports, market research reports, case studies company profiles, SWOT analyses and industry reports.
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowThis product includes all the content available in the Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) databases. Includes journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters and newswires.
Engineering and Computer Science databases
- IEEE Xplore » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowMaximum simultaneous users: 50. Technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. Includes full text published since 1988 (and partial content published since 1913) from IEEE journals, standards, transactions, conference proceedings as well as IET journals and conference proceedings.
- ACM Digital Library » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowProvides access to bibliographic information, abstract and full-text articles and conference proceedings published by ACM(Association for Computing Machinery) and ACM affiliated organisations.
For a comprehensive literature search, consult research guides in other areas of engineering for more databases.
I found an article, where's the full text?
If an article has been published in a journal, we don't necessarily have the full text. Try these steps:
Journal Evaluation
Consult the Scholarly Communication website for more information on measuring journal quality and impact.
- Journal Citation Reports » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowJournal Citation Reports allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 11,000 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 80 countries.
- Scimago Journal & Country RankThe SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus database.
- Scopus Sources (Journal Metrics)The Scopus Sources website allows you to evaluate and compare journals based on citation metrics.
Journal Abbreviations
- CAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool@ American Chemical Society
- JAbbr@ Cornell University
