Find books in the Library's collection
- Use the Advanced Search in Omni
- Under format select Books from the drop-down menu
- Type the title of the book or keywords that describe your topic (e.g. fiber optics, climate change)
- Determine the book's location
- If you see Available Online, click on the title to access the ebook
- For print books that are in a library:
- Click on the title and then on "Classic View" to make sure the book is available
- It will say "in library" under "status" if the book is available
- Take note of the call # and location (Morisset Reference vs Morisset General; Health Sciences Library at RGN).
- Use the call number to locate the book on the shelves
- If the book is not available or is located at the Library Annex, click on the "request" button to put a hold on the title.
E-Books Collections in Engineering Management and Related Disciplines
- AccessEngineering » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to McGraw-Hill reference publications. It covers 14 major areas of engineering including latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers and Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain.
- InfoSci-Books » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowA collection of e-books published by IGI Global from 2000 onwards from over 2,000 titles in disciplines relating to technology, business, medicine, education and engineering.
- IEEE Xplore eBooksTechnical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.
- IET Digital Library Ebooks » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowComprises a collection of over 300 IET ebook titles (1979-2012) and select SciTech publisher titles as well as newly published IET titles (2013- ).
- Elsevier E-book Collection » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary ebook collection.
- Springer Ebook CollectionA collection of full-text ebooks from Springer in all subject areas, with an emphasis on science, technology and medicine.
- CRCnetBaseEbooks in science, technology, engineering and medicine published by CRC Press.
- ProQuest Ebooks CentralOffers a large number of current ebooks across all academic subject areas and from publishers worldwide.
- Wiley Online Library (selected titles)Access an extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources, covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Full-text available for selected titles.
- Scholars Portal BooksProvides full-text searching and browsing for over 240,000 scholarly ebooks from various sources: Commercial publishers (such as Springer, Oxford University Press, Cambridge University Press, and Elsevier), Canadian publishers, as well as open access books from the Internet Archive. This includes material digitized by a number of universities as well as a collection of Ontario government documents.
- Ebscohost ebook collectionA multidisciplinary collection of selected titles. Subjects covered include: Computer Science (600+), Engineering & Technology (500+), Mathematics (100+), Sciences (600+).
- ASABE » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowThe American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) publishes over 1,500 information resources each year, including technical papers from meetings and conferences, peer-reviewed journal articles, textbooks, reference books, and standards.
- CABI Books » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowA growing collection of ebooks published between 2000 and 2013 in the following subject areas: Agriculture, Animal & Veterinary Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Human Health, Food & Nutrition, Leisure & Tourism, Plant Sciences.
- ICE Virtual Library: Books » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowThe Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE) collection of over 1000 ebooks (1729 - 2013). Over 500 titles in the collection were published since 2000 and cover subjects such as Structural Analysis and Design, Concrete Reinforcement, Bridges, Structures and Buildings as well as a variety of Conference Proceedings in Civil Engineering and Construction.
- SAE Digital Library » Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowIncludes technical papers, standards and ebooks from SAE and other renowned organizations. Our subscription to a portion of SAE's published content provides access to over 35,000 Technical papers since 1998 and over 2,000 SAE Ground Vehicle Standards (J-Reports).
- SPIE eBooksA collection of ebooks on optics and photonics published by SPIE.
- Cambridge Books OnlineA multidisciplinary collection of ebooks, including titles in the following subject areas: Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics and Probability.
- Oxford Scholarship OnlineOver 8,000 scholarly ebooks in the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
- Oxford Handbooks Online Ce lien s'ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre / This link opens in a new windowPresentation of major topics in business and management, philosophy, political science, and religion. The handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars.
Books of Interest
Guide to the Engineering Management Body of Knowledge by ISBN: 9780791802991
Using the Engineering Literature, Second Edition by ISBN: 9781439850022
Engineering Management in a Global Environment by ISBN: 9781138035744
Maintaining Effective Engineering Leadership by ISBN: 9781849196895
Business Strategies and Approaches for Effective Engineering Management by ISBN: 9781466636583
Project Management for Engineering, Business and Technology by ISBN: 9780080967042
Intelligent Techniques in Engineering Management by ISBN: 3319179055
Guide pratique pour étudier la faisabilité de projets by ISBN: 9782760533035
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Dictionaries and encyclopedias can help you get an overview of your subject, clarify new terms or concepts, and identifiy keywords in your search for more information.
The Routledge Dictionary of Business Management by ISBN: 9780203362051
Encyclopedia of Management by ISBN: 9781414459042
Encyclopedia of Small Business by ISBN: 9780787691127
Encyclopedia of E-Business Development and Management in the Global Economy by ISBN: 9781615206124
Encyclopedia of New Venture Management by ISBN: 9781412990813
